Finalists of Green Tower Hong Kong Architecture Competition Announced!

After a rigorous evaluation process, our jury panel, comprising renowned architects and experts in the field, including Ryohei Koike from BIG, Cosimo Scotucci from MVRDV, Marc Juarez, Vice Chair of the Association for Vertical Farming, and Norman Ung from DEFT,  has selected the top 10 entries for the 2023 edition.

We are delighted to announce the finalists of the international architecture competition, named “Green Tower Hong Kong – designing against the horizon”.

In our call for submissions, we encouraged all participants to seek universal concepts that could transcend geographical boundaries and potentially be implemented in various other cities. The winning concepts hold the potential to revolutionize the way we perceive and construct high-rise buildings, impacting the very fabric of contemporary urban living and the well-being of their inhabitants.

Without further ado, here is the list of the finalists’ registration numbers:

7JFB0X             BDD000
C8H77B            E3VEKY
HU98CH           JPB9EL
JY3NHL            N1YVCB

For those eager to explore these remarkable designs in more detail, we invite you to visit our official Instagram page, where all the shortlisted projects are showcased.

Heartfelt gratitude goes out to each and every contestant who invested their time, creativity, and expertise in this competition. Your dedication to seeking new and improved solutions for high-rise buildings is truly commendable. Together, we continue to advance the boundaries of architectural possibilities, aiming for a more sustainable and harmonious urban future. Your participation has enriched this competition, and we are incredibly thankful for your contributions.

We eagerly look forward to the final phase of the competition, where the winners will be declared, and their groundbreaking concepts will inspire architectural discourse and shape the future of cityscapes around the world. Once again, congratulations to our exceptional finalists, and thank you
to all participants for your valuable contributions!